Edale to Crowden 17 miles

Hard. As promised. We walked out in our waterproofs from the off but spirits were high. 

After a while I didn’t know whether it was rain or sweat but I felt an all pervading dampness, it was as Becky aptly put it like being boil in the bag rice. 

All our kit and knees held out but it was a tough one and I’m glad it’s over. No more pics because I didn’t lift my head for long enough. We’ve met some lovely people fellow walkers and truly hospitable kind hosts. 

As ever I’m in bed already, full of fish pie and relief and hoping my body does that clever repair job before I ask it to continue the walk tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

