Knighton / Kington confusion

After a lovely sleep in a snowy white bed I feel much better. Face is a bit tight and rosy with all that wind but much better. It’s magical the way my body heals with rest. I’m so grateful.

Today we walk to Kington, or is it Knighton? Two adjacent stages with similar names: bad planning Mr Offa. Anyhow we’ll trust and follow the acorn out of Hay and walk through more undulating countryside. But today we mustn’t go too quickly as our next nights accommodation is in a youth hostel and we can’t get in till 5pm.

Strange as it may seem to some, this will be hard for H and me. We both like to get up and get going and for me at least the temptation is to go too fast. And not enjoy the journey. Today’s walk is easier and shorter so should offer every opportunity to SLOW DOWN. Amble even. I am listening to God, as I understand him, and this is a big one for me. I’ll keep you posted.

One thought on “Knighton / Kington confusion

Leave a Reply

